My Pages

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Site Announcements, Updates, Etc

Coming Soon:
~Review: The Killing Woods
~Review: The Waiting Sky
~Review: A Certain Slant of Light
~Review: Timepiece
~Review: Infinityglass


Friday, April 30, 2010

Books I Enjoyed Giveaway #5 (CLOSED!)

Wondrous Strange by Lesley Livingston
Publisher: Harper Collins Canada/HarperTeen
Pub. Date: September 9th, 2009 (First published December 23rd, 2008)

Pages: 352
Age Level: 14+
Trilogy: #1


Synopsis
Since the dawn of time, the Faerie have taken. . . .

For seventeen-year-old actress Kelley Winslow, faeries are just something from childhood stories. Then she meets Sonny Flannery, whose steel-gray eyes mask an equally steely determination to protect her.

Sonny guards the Samhain Gate, which connects the mortal realm with the Faerie's enchanted, dangerous Otherworld. Usually kept shut by order of icy King Auberon, the Gate stands open but once a year.

This year, as the time approaches when the Samhain Gate will swing wide and nightmarish Fae will fight their way into an unsuspecting human world, something different is happening . . . something wondrous and strange. And Kelley's eyes are opening not just to the Faerie that surround her but to the heritage that awaits her.

Now Kelley must navigate deadly Faerie treachery—and her growing feelings for Sonny—in this dazzling page-turner filled with luminous romance.

Wondrous Strange is a richly layered tale of love between faerie and mortal, betrayal between kings and queens, and magic . . . between author and reader.



Darklight by Lesley Livingston
Publisher: HarperTeen
Pub. Date: December 22nd, 2009
Pages: 312
Age Level: 14+
Trilogy: #2


Synopsis
"Much has changed since autumn, when Kelley Winslow learned she was Faerie royalty, fell in love with changeling guard Sonny Flannery, and saved New York City from a rampaging Faerie war band. When a terrifying encounter in Central Park sends Kelley tumbling into the Otherworld, her reunion with Sonny is joyful—but cut short. For they’ve been plunged into a game of Faerie deception and wavering allegiances in which the next move could topple a kingdom...or part them forever.

The fans who flocked to Lesley Livingston’s Wondrous Strange will fall hard for Darklight, the soaringly romantic second book in the trilogy. Breathless high stakes and vividly magical characters make this a can’t-miss fantasy for readers of Melissa Marr and Holly Black."

~~~~~~~~~~~

Contest Details

Prize:
Thanks to the lovely Karen with Media Masters Publicity, one lucky winner will receive a paperback copy of WONDROUS STRANGE and a hardcover copy of DARKLIGHT.

Please note: If you happen to win but only need one of the two books, I will choose another winner for the other. In other words, feel free to enter if you already have one of these books.

Rules:
~Comments, though greatly appreciated, do not count as entries. You must FILL OUT THE FORM.

~This book giveaway is open to participants with either a United States or Canadian mailing address only (international readers can enter if they have a friend in the States or Canada who can accept their prizes by mail.)
~Contest will end at 11:59 PM EST on May 16th. Winner will be announced on May 17th and will be given 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.

Links you may need for extra entries:
Review: Wondrous Strange
Review: Darklight
Author Interview: Lesley Livingston


Though these won't earn you extra entries, feel free to browse:
Noteworthy Passages: Wondrous Strange
Noteworthy Passages: Darklight


CONTEST CLOSED!


11 comments:

Christa said...

I do a contest post every few weeks instead of a sidebar... I hope that's okay for your contest. : ) I included your blog button, too.

Thanks for the giveaway. I'd love to win, lol.

Happy Blogoversary Celebration!

elizabeth said...

Awesome giveaway! This series sounds great.

KMichelleC87 said...

Thanks for the contest.

Book Monster said...

This is a good series, I'm currently reading Darklight and I'm enjoying it 10x more then Wondrous Strange :)

Mary not so Contrary said...

Thanks for the great contest!

Bianca said...

Thanks for the giveaway!

angie said...

Thanks for all of your great giveaways!!

deltay said...

This series has got gorgeous covers :)

Elizabeth said...

My cousin told me about these books she says there good but that the second one made her cry ? Now I want to read them to find out

pepsivanilla said...

Thanks for the giveaway!

kianna and dominique said...

awesome contest!
i'll enter now :).

About Me

My photo
Georgia, United States
Hello all! My name is Briana, I'm 20, and I live in the beautiful state of Georgia. I love reading and photography.

My Partner in Crime...er...I mean reading. :P

My Partner in Crime...er...I mean reading. :P
Meet Rudy everyone!